The NoxVeli journal

The magnetic wall-light guide

Magnetic wall lights: mounting and charging.

Compare Belgravia, Clifton and Norwood by fixing method, size and charging. The magnetic connection lets the lamp detach; it does not secure the base to the wall.

Compare the designs

Three designs · Fixing methods, controls & charging

Round magnetic wall light glowing above a bedside table in a warm bedroom
In focusBelgravia Magnetic
Black rotatable wall light glowing above a reading corner console table
Norwood · A compact rotatable light with a magnetic mount

01 / THE MAGNETIC CONNECTION

Check how the base attaches to the wall.

The magnet joins the lamp to its base. Screws or adhesive hold the base to the wall. Follow the fixing instructions for the product and wall surface.

Belgravia lists adhesive or screw fixings. Clifton lists an adhesive base. Norwood includes mounting hardware but does not specify an adhesive option.

Base stays on the wallUse the specified adhesive or screws.
Lamp detaches to chargeThe magnet joins the lamp to its base.
Connection diagram only; not a drawing of a specific model. Follow that model’s instructions.

Measure the lamp and plate

Belgravia’s lamp is 18 cm high and 2.5 cm in diameter. Its wall plate is approximately 8.9 cm across. Leave room to grip and remove the lamp.

Check rotation clearance

Norwood is 7.5 cm in diameter and 4.5 cm high. Leave enough room to rotate the lamp towards the area you want to light.

Keep the removable lamp clear of shelves and the headboard so you can take it down for charging.

02 / COMPARE MAGNETIC LIGHTS

Compare three magnetic wall lights.

Compare dimensions, controls, charging time and battery life.

Round magnetic wall light glowing above a bedside table in a warm bedroom

An 18 cm wood-and-acrylic lamp with touch dimming, three colour temperatures and a removable magnetic connection. USB-C charging.

Wall plate
Approx. 8.9 cm
Charge time
Approx. 2–3 h
Runtime
Approx. 4 h high
Explore Belgravia Magnetic
Black rotatable wall light glowing above a reading corner console table

Norwood

£80.99

A compact rotatable light with a magnetic mount, three brightness levels and three colour temperatures. USB charging cable included.

Diameter
7.5 cm
Charge time
Approx. 3–4 h
Runtime
Approx. 5–20 h
Explore Norwood
White pivoting wall light above a bedside table, warm reading glow

An 8 cm pivoting lamp with a magnetic connection and listed adhesive base. Three light colours and touch controls.

Size
8 × 8 cm
Charging
USB
High output
Approx. 4 h
Explore Clifton Pivot

Dimensions, controls and charging information from the linked NoxVeli listings, checked 18 October 2026. Catalogue images are not installation tests.

The practical comparison

Magnetic, adhesive and screw-mounted: what attaches where?

The magnet connects the lamp to its base. Adhesive or screws connect the base to the wall. A product can use both a magnetic lamp and a screw-fixed plate.

Swipe or scroll across the comparison to see every detail.

Magnetic, adhesive and screw-mounted: what attaches where?
Design & current priceLamp-to-base connectionBase-to-wall fixingRemoval & charging
Belgravia Magnetic£73.99 Detachable magnetic lamp.Screws/drywall anchors or supplied 3M VHB adhesive, as described in the listing.Lift the lamp from the fixed plate. USB-C; approximately 2–3 h charge.
Clifton£72.99 Lamp attaches magnetically to its base.Double-sided or nano adhesive is specified for the base. Follow the instructions for the wall surface.Detach the lamp; USB charging with the supplied cable. Full charge time is not listed.
Norwood£80.99 Magnetic wall mount; compact rotatable lamp.Mounting hardware is included. The current listing does not establish an adhesive option.Detaches for charging. USB cable included; approximately 3–4 h charge.
Brixton — screw-mounted plug-in£191.99 Wall fitting with an attached power cable; no magnetic connection specified.Screw-mounted backplate; three fixing screws included.Connects to a UK socket through a 150 cm cable; no battery recharge routine.

Adhesive fixing depends on the surface and product instructions and is not a promise of mark-free removal. For a room where wall fixings are unsuitable, choose a freestanding lamp.

Source: NoxVeli product specifications, updated 9 October 2026. Runtime and charging figures are approximate published specifications and depend on the stated settings and use. Photographs are not to scale.

Norwood and Clifton, up close

Compare the rotating head and wall plate. Leave space to adjust and remove the lamp for charging.

Norwood black cylindrical head angled from its round wall plate
Norwood: rotatable head

Listed size: 7.5 cm diameter × 4.5 cm high. Three light-colour settings and three brightness settings, with touch controls.

View Norwood and its finish options
Clifton white wall plate and pivot joint shown close up
Clifton: pivot joint

Listed size: 8 cm diameter × 8 cm high. Touch dimming and 3000 K, 4000 K or 6000 K light settings.

View Clifton and its finish options

Catalogue photographs are not to scale. Clifton lists about four hours at high output, with longer use when dimmed; its charge time is not specified. The table above compares the fixing methods.

03 / EVERYDAY USE

Check charging time and battery life.

Leave enough room to remove the lamp and access its controls.

Check the charging connection.

Belgravia uses USB-C and lists a 2–3-hour charge. Norwood includes a USB cable and lists 3–4 hours. Clifton lists USB charging; a full charge time is not specified.

Compare runtime at your brightness setting.

Belgravia lists about 4 hours at full brightness, with longer use when dimmed. Clifton lists about 4 hours at high output, also longer when dimmed. Norwood lists approximately 5–20 hours depending on use.

Check the touch controls.

Belgravia has tap controls for power, colour and dimming. Clifton has touch controls and three light colours. Norwood has touch controls with three colours and three brightness levels.

Before you choose

Follow the instructions for the exact model and keep the charging port dry. The listed times vary with brightness and use.

Ask about a lamp

04 / The details

Magnetic wall-light questions

Do magnetic wall lights need screws?

Belgravia lists supplied adhesive or screws. Clifton lists an adhesive base. Norwood includes mounting hardware but does not list an adhesive option. Check the specified fixing against your wall surface.

Will the base come off without damaging paint?

Screws leave holes, and adhesive can damage paint during removal. Check the product instructions, wall surface and any rental restrictions.

Are the batteries replaceable?

Belgravia’s built-in battery is not user-replaceable. Norwood’s listing does not confirm a replaceable battery. Ask us before ordering if this is important to you.

Can I leave a magnetic light on while charging?

Only if that model’s instructions allow it. A magnetic mount or USB connector does not confirm this feature.

SHOP MAGNETIC WALL LIGHTS

Choose a magnetic wall light.

Compare mounting methods, controls and battery life on each product page.

Shop magnetic wall lights
Round magnetic wall light glowing above a bedside table in a warm bedroom